About Us

Who are we?

KSPB, 91.9 FM, is a commercial-free student radio station that has been running at Stevenson School in Pebble Beach for over 30 years.

The station is student run and includes staff positions, from webmaster to program director. Before applying for a live show on air, each student is required to take a class to learn about Federal Communications Commission (FCC) regulations, and how to operate the station independently. The students decide the genre of music for their specific show, but the general programming is alternative rock with specialized shows featuring hip-hop and international music. However, some students prefer to run their own talk shows.

KSPB has listeners in five counties in California - Monterey, Santa Cruz, San Benito, Santa Clara and San Mateo - with a potential total listenership of more than 1 million. Also, with the recent addition of streaming, KSPB is now available worldwide!

Stevenson School is licensed to run KSPB as a Class A non-commercial FM radio station at 1000 watts.

Show Schedule

Weekdays

MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY
6-8AM BBC WorldService BBC WorldService Wadio Wednesday Turkey Thursdays BBC WorldService6-8AM
8AM-6PM BBC WorldService 8AM-6PM
6-8PM B.A.B. Monday Love Clinic Music Renaissance Pop Planet BBC WorldService6-8PM
8-10PM Stillwater Sound Trendy Tuesday The Feel Loafers BBC WorldService8-10PM
10PM-6AM BBC WorldService 10PM-6AM

Weekends

SATURDAY SUNDAY
10-11AM Climate One at The Commonwealth Club Climate One at The Commonwealth Club 10-11AM
11-12PM BBC WorldService Beat of the Bay 11-12PM
12-1PM BBC WorldService Sunday Lunch Feed 12-1PM
1-3PM BBC WorldService Sunday Funday 1-3PM
3-5PM BBC WorldService Untitled 3-5PM
5-7PM BBC WorldService The Tapas 5-7PM
7-9PM BBC WorldService Sunday Showdown 7-9PM
9PM-10AM BBC WorldService BBC WorldService 9PM-10AM

Contact Us

General Manager / Faculty Sponsor

Matt Arruda
MArruda@stevensonschool.org

Station Manager

Jianna Mader
manager@stevensonschool.org

Webmaster

David Meyer
webmaster@kspb.org

Sports Directors

Matt Chodosh, Robert Yin
sports@kspb.org

Music Coordinators

Joseph Joo, Robby Dean
music@kspb.org

Programming Director

Jack Levitt
programming@kspb.org

Director of Design

Becca Corner
design@kspb.org

Outreach Coordinator

Michael Gao
publicity@kspb.org

Business Director

Jack Hu
business@kspb.org